Posted by Heff

View all posts by Heff

5/11/2012 | Red Hot Chili Peppers Live at Verizon Center 5/10/2012

Posted in: 90s, Alternative, Live Performances, Maryland Blog, Music, Video | 1 Comment | Posted on by Heff


The Red Hot Chili Peppers have been sharing their incomparable sound with the world since 1983, and last night they stopped in DC as a part of their “I’m With You” tour. Without question one of the greatest live bands of our generation, the Chili Peppers did not disappoint. They played their new songs like “The Adventures of Raindance Maggie” and “Look Around”, but also delivered classics such as “Can’t Stop,” “Dani California,” “Under the Bridge,” “By the Way,” and “Give it Away.” While he will never be John Frusciante, new guitarist Josh Klinghoffer did not disappoint. He seems to have developed a good chemistry with Flea, as was evident from some epic jams like the one leading into “Californication.” Perhaps the best performance of the night was that of “Around the World,” where the Peppers came out for their encore after an Earth-shattering drum solo from Chad Smith, and absolutely shook the Verizon Center with the 1999 hit. This is without a doubt the best concert I have ever been to. Make sure to go see them if they come back around.

Find the setlist, videos, and pictures below.



1. Monarchy of Roses

2. Dani California

3. Otherside

4. Can’t Stop

5. Ethiopia

6. Throw Away Your Television

7. Hard to Concentrate

8. The Adventures of Raindance Maggie

9. Right on Time

10. Look Around

11. Under the Bridge

12. Higher Ground

13. Factor of Faith

14. Californication

15. By the Way


16. Around the World

17. Give it Away

Anthony, Flea, Chad, and Josh opening with "Monarchy of Roses."

Flea killing it on the bass during "Factory of Faith."


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
Red Hot Chili Peppers Live at Verizon Center 5/10/2012, 5.0 out of 5 based on 2 ratings

  • Ajkim90

    you stink heff!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)